Fleegle heel done

Turns out that the page I linked to in the previous post wasn’t the actual heel instructions. This sock pattern has it, with the pictures that I needed, on this page. As soon as I saw what I was making/doing with the increases, I got it, you know? Now that I understand it, I quite like it. It was a nice smooth heel. Somewhere in my increases I must have forgotten one, so I ended up with 49, not 50, but that was easily dealt with by decreasing once on the longer side.

Here are the pics of my heel.

It fits quite nicely, and I must say I am glad I didn’t add that extra half an inch. I think my sock would have been way too big if I had.

With one of the joins on the circular needle ‘fluffing up’ I think I need to flip the needle around, so its not catching any more.

Well, on to the Jo-jo heel.

Explore posts in the same categories: challenge, knitting

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 134 other followers

